Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
December 08, 2019, 07:10:43 am

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Machinarium system requirements  (Read 17217 times)
Lamkin
Global Moderator

*****
Posts: leet



« on: June 09, 2009, 01:46:46 am »

I'm looking at Machinarium's system requirements on GamersGate and they seem way too steep for my 700 MHz iMac G4, so it appears that I'll be unable to run the game. =o(
Could you please confirm the exact system requirements?
And, if I can't run the application, will Machinarium still work using Flash? (Sorry, but I'm a bit confused about how Flash works exactly.)

Thanks in advance.

« Last Edit: June 09, 2009, 10:27:28 pm by Lamkin » Logged
jd
Administrator
black cap brotherhood member
*****
Posts: 183


« Reply #1 on: June 10, 2009, 12:38:46 am »

I'm looking at Machinarium's system requirements on GamersGate and they seem way too steep for my 700 MHz iMac G4, so it appears that I'll be unable to run the game. =o(
Could you please confirm the exact system requirements?
And, if I can't run the application, will Machinarium still work using Flash? (Sorry, but I'm a bit confused about how Flash works exactly.)

I'm sorry we haven't tested the game on many machines yet so we don't know the exact system requirements to play the game smoothly. it will work on almost any PC or Mac but the problem is that it could be sometimes a bit slow on some older machines.
Logged
nitrofurano
little rusty robot

Posts: 1


« Reply #2 on: July 01, 2009, 10:38:30 pm »

PC you mean Linux?
Logged
i.p.
little robot
*
Gender: Male
Posts: 3



WWW
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2009, 01:17:37 am »

hi,

PC you mean Linux?

PC in general refers to hardware platform,
it's up to you which operating system you are running on top of it..

if there is flash player available for your specific system
then very likely you can run the game..
(of course if your PC has enough of horsepower Wink)


Lamkin,
it's very likely that 700 MHz G4 cannot run it smoothly,
to get some rough idea you can just try other flash games on it..

for Samorost games for example the entry level seems to be ~2 GHz G5,
may be 1.6 GHz G5 will also do but I cannot test it at the moment..

for example, on 1.25 GHz G4 the game is playable
but not so smooth..
« Last Edit: July 02, 2009, 01:40:16 am by i.p. » Logged

--
chrs.
i.p.
Lamkin
Global Moderator

*****
Posts: leet



« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2009, 03:32:31 am »

Lamkin,
it's very likely that 700 MHz G4 cannot run it smoothly,
to get some rough idea you can just try other flash games on it..
Actually, both Samorost 1 & Samorost 2 run acceptably well on my machine using Adobe's standalone Flash Player. I imagine that Machinarium will run a bit more slowly than either of those two games on my iMac, but better slowly than not at all, eh? ;o)
Logged
faria
little rusty robot

Posts: 1


« Reply #5 on: December 24, 2009, 06:47:38 pm »


hello,

I'm having trouble running Machinarium on a PowerBook G4 1.5 GHz (PowerPC) running Mac OS X 10.4.9: It starts, but the screen remains black.

It was working perfectly in the browser; but the complete stand-alone version doesn't work...

Any idea how what could be wrong ?


Thank you, the kids are disappointed on this (pre-) Christmas day Smiley

Faria
Logged
Lamkin
Global Moderator

*****
Posts: leet



« Reply #6 on: December 24, 2009, 07:38:22 pm »

For starters, have you copied the entire Machinarium folder (and not just the .app) to your hard drive?
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: