Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
November 21, 2019, 08:43:04 pm

Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Machinarium Patch 02 (as announced on Amanita Design Blog)  (Read 15094 times)
ABoretz
god of all robots
*********
Gender: Male
Posts: 666



WWW
« on: November 30, 2009, 11:44:34 pm »

Patch 02 released. Download it here:

Patch 02 for Windows Version

Patch 02 files for Mac and Linux Version

You don't need this patch if you bought the game after November 28 2009.

Instructions for Mac and Linux users:
1) open Machinarium folder.
2) open folder 00 and rewrite all older files with the new ones from the patch.
IMPORTANT NOTE: don't replace the whole directory but open it and update the files manually.

Issues fixed:
level Waste Dump: fixed logo over game and possibly frozen game while interaction with the rat.
level Furnace Room: interaction with right-side controller is now possible only when really standing near by.
level Alley: fixed possible loss of barrel while stopping game during animation of pulling the barrel from the bar.
level Sewer Room: fixed one incorrect state of water pipes.
level Bar: it's easier now to beat the "bar bot" in 5-in-a-row game after several looses.

If you don't have Patch 01 you can download it here.

« Last Edit: November 30, 2009, 11:52:29 pm by ABoretz » Logged
Rhialto
captain robot
****
Gender: Male
Posts: 74


the Marvellous


WWW
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2009, 07:54:35 pm »

If you don't have Patch 01 you can download it here.
Does this mean you have to apply Patch 01 first then 02 or 02 also include 01?
Logged
ABoretz
god of all robots
*********
Gender: Male
Posts: 666



WWW
« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2009, 08:15:32 pm »

Does this mean you have to apply Patch 01 first then 02 or 02 also include 01?


Good question!  It would appear that you'd first have to install Patch 01 before 02 but it's not perfectly clear.
Wait a bit and I'm sure JD will chime in, either here or on the Amanita Design blog.   Smiley

Logged
Ulyasha Karp
captain robot
****
Posts: 78



« Reply #3 on: December 02, 2009, 03:26:34 pm »

why not fixed the hard bug??!! Angry Angry Angry
You must fixed level with the bird!!! Sad Sad

That would be easier to break the wire!

the wire break is not possible on slow PC((( Angry Angry Sad Sad
Logged
blackghost
little robot
*
Posts: 2


« Reply #4 on: December 05, 2009, 01:08:43 pm »

Does patch 02 include patch 01 bug fixes?
Logged
Lamkin
Global Moderator

*****
Posts: leet



« Reply #5 on: December 05, 2009, 05:06:57 pm »

Does patch 02 include patch 01 bug fixes?
My guess is no, otherwise why would the blog entry for the second patch contain a link to the first patch along with the words "If you don't have Patch 01 you can download it here"?
=o)
« Last Edit: December 05, 2009, 05:12:02 pm by Lamkin » Logged
Unknown Person
little rusty robot

Posts: 1


« Reply #6 on: December 27, 2009, 03:09:13 pm »

Hi!
Sorry for my not so good english because I'm german.

I have the german version of this game and bought it maybe in 10. december. I installed it and used the no patch but I have problems in the level with the oil-barrell. I remember in first time i was there the barrell was in the foreground but later it was in the background but I need it. So, I thought, I install the 2nd patch but nothing is better. The same problem.
Should I re-install the game or what?

Thanks!

Edit: The four buttons to control the barrel I have to use: The button at the top (the arrow button) doesn't go down. The button is not animated. I hope you understand. It's a bug?
And there is only ond blinking light. It's the light at the top.

Edit: OK! I have it. It was my fault, not a bug. It was a missunderstanding how to use.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2009, 03:26:23 pm by Unknown Person » Logged
chipiron
little robot
*
Posts: 3


« Reply #7 on: January 10, 2013, 01:41:22 pm »

Anyone knows this answer for sure? (if patch 02 contains 01)

Thanks!
Logged
Alex
Global Moderator
mayor robot
*****
Posts: 665



WWW
« Reply #8 on: January 19, 2013, 10:12:14 pm »

Anyone knows this answer for sure? (if patch 02 contains 01)

If you're adding patch 02 to your 01 version then I'm sure you'll be okay.

Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to: